VIEW PROFILE or  LOG IN 

Click icon below

Log in


EVENTS

Upcoming events

    • Fri, August 05, 2022
    • 12:00 PM
    • Sat, August 06, 2022
    • 1:30 PM
    • Hassayampa Inn 122 E Gurley St, Prescott, AZ 86301
    Register

    CENTRL Alumni Retreat

     August 5 & 6, 2022

     Prescott, AZ


    The Arizona Center for Rural Leadership needs your help. We are creating the road map which will guide our growth over the next few years, and no one knows the needs of leaders in rural Arizona better than you: our alumni of Project CENTRL!

    Wait! You’re already making an impact! Why should you take time away from the important work you do to convene with fellow alumni for a brainstorming session? Because leadership is collaborative. Only you can identify the gaps and opportunities to develop leaders who can make your impact exponentially greater. We can’t move forward without you.

    Please join us for a 2-day, in-person event this August 5 - 6 in beautiful Prescott to help us answer this critical question: What are the biggest unmet needs for leadership development in your community?

    The registration fee for the retreat is $100 and includes lunch and dinner Friday, August 5 and breakfast & lunch on Saturday, August 6. Lodging is available with the Hassayampa Inn for discounted rate of $250 per room. Special rate expires Friday 6/24/22. 

    SCHOLARSHIPS:

    Wide participation in this event is critical for the future of the Center, and we recognize that the cost in time and dollars to participate may present a significant burden for some. For those who would like to participate but find the cost a barrier to their attendance, we have a few scholarship opportunities.

    If you are interested in a scholarship, please reply directly to this email which will go to Scott Koenig, Class 21 & Executive Director  scott@centrl.org by Friday 6/24/22. Scholarship and room subsidies will prioritize alumni who represent the diversity of counties in Arizona.

    Alternatively, if you would like to find a roommate or someone to carpool with, we’ve created this Google Sheet you can use to connect with each other and make arrangements.

    NEXT STEPS: 

    1. Register here
    2. Book Room: Call Hassayampa Inn 1-800-322-1927, mention Project  CENTRL before Friday 6/24/22
    3. Cost prohibitive for you? Reply to this email with your interest in scholarship before Friday 6/24/22 
    • Thu, August 11, 2022
    • Sat, August 13, 2022
    • Prescott, AZ
    Secrets of Effective Communication
    • Thu, September 22, 2022
    • Sat, September 24, 2022
    • Show Low, AZ
    Natural Resources and The Rural Economy
    • Mon, October 24, 2022
    • Fri, October 28, 2022
    • Ciudad Obregon, Sonora, Mexico
    International Seminar
    • Thu, December 01, 2022
    • Sat, December 03, 2022
    • Tucson, AZ
    State Budget: Corrections, Healthcare & Education
    • Thu, January 26, 2023
    • Sat, January 28, 2023
    • Yuma, AZ
    Agriculture in an International Border Community
    • Wed, February 22, 2023
    • Fri, February 24, 2023
    • State Capitol
    Public Policy in Arizona
    • Sat, April 15, 2023
    • Fri, April 21, 2023
    • Washington D.C.
    Public Policy in Washington D.C.
    • Thu, June 01, 2023
    • Sat, June 03, 2023
    • Wild Horse Pass Hotel, Chandler, AZ
    Polishing Leadership Skills

Arizona Center for Rural Leadership

4341 E Broadway Road
Phoenix, Arizona 85040
602-827-8227
Arizona Center for Rural Leadership is a Public Private Partnership with The University of Arizona.



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software